Three Singles From Green Day Album Now Available For Streaming; Song Based On A Phychotic Mass Shooter

Today is the official release of Green Day's 12th album entitled "Revolution Radio" and three of its singles can already be streamed online. The band's lead singer shares that one of the track is based on a psychotic mass shooter's perspective and about America's gun violence.

It's the first album the band has released since 2012 with their three consecutive album release titled "¡Uno!, ¡Dos! and ¡Tré ". The album has been available for pre-order in a physical and digital format on all major website. All those that have ordered the CD and Vinyl edition can also download the released single right away and download the complete album or stream on Amazon Music, Google Play, Spotify, Tidal and Apple Music today.

Before the album's release selected songs from the track were already released. The title track of the album "Revolution Radio" was first heard on September 9 while "Still Breathing" on September 23.

Lead vocalist, Billie Armstrong shares that one of the songs includes him singing in the perspective of a mass shooter. The whole album is inspired by their feelings against the state of America and Donald Trump. The complete 12-track album features their stylistic approach in expressing their angst and the complexities of our world today.

Green Day is also expected to continue with series of shows in intimate clubs in Canada and U.S. for their album. It started last September 26 in Columbus, Ohio and will end on October 20 in Berkeley, California. The band is also scheduled for a big show in London in 2017 for the Barclaycard's British Summer Time at the Hyde Park. Aside from that, the band will also tour UK to perform from in Machester Arena, Leeds First Direct Arena and London O2 Arena.

The list of tracks of their new album are as follows:

1. Somewhere Now

2. Bang Bang

3. Revolution Radio

4. Say Goodbye

5. Outlaws

6. Bouncing Off The Wall

7. Still Breathing

8. Youngblood

9. Too Dumb To Die

10. Troubled Times

11. Forever Now

12. Ordinary World

© 2021 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost