Mnet Asian Music Awards 2016: Lee Byung Hun, Cha Seung Won, Ha Ji Won And More Confirmed For First Lineup Of Presentors

By Dan Niel , Nov 21, 2016 02:36 PM EST

The Mnet Asian Music Awards (MAMA) announced the first lineup of presenters for this year's awards night. The 2016 award ceremony will be held for the fifth consecutive time at the AsiaWorld-Expo in Hong Kong. The awards night is scheduled on Dec. 2.

According to Soompi, the lineup features famous actors and actresses including Lee Byung Hun ("A Bittersweet Life," "Iris," "G.I. Joe: Retaliation"), Cha Seung Won ("The Greatest Love," "You're All Surrounded," "Splendid Politics"), Ha Ji Won ("Secret Garden," "Empress Ki," "The Time We Were Not In Love") and Han Hyo Joo ("W-Two Worlds," "Dong Yi," "Shining Inheritance"). Also included in the first lineup are Jang Hyuk ("Fated to Love You," "Shine or Go Crazy," and "Beautiful Mind") Han Ji Min ("Padam, Padam," "Rooftop Prince" "Hyde, Jekyll, Me"), Park Ki Woong ("Bridal Mask," "Full House Take 2," "Monster") and Park Min Young ("City Hunter," "Healer," "Remember - War of the Son").

Previously, Mnet announced on the award ceremony's official Twitter account some artists which are confirmed to attend including TWICE, GFRIEND and Seventeen. NTC Dream and I.O.I are also in the list of attendees according to Mnet. First to confirm attendance at the Mnet Asian Music Awards are boy groups EXO and BTS.

The Mnet Asian Music Awards is a major year-end awarding ceremony held annually which involves well-known actors not just in South Korea but also from other countries like Taiwan, Japan, Canada as well as the United States. It is organized by CJ E&M through its music channel, Mnet.

The event started in 1999 and is broadcasted in South Korean and Japan on Mnet. Other networks that broadcast the Mnet Asian Music Awards include the STAR World, tvN (Asia), 8TV (Malaysia), Channel V, Music On! TV (Japan), GMM 25 (Thailand), Indosiar (Indonesia), MediaCorp Channel U (Singapore), Myx, MYX News Channel (Philippines), MY TV (Cambodia), SBS (Australia), NRK (Norway) and Mnet America (United States).


© 2020 ITECHPOST, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics