Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare Is Free On Steam This Weekend

Sure, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare didn't get the reception it wanted at the release of the first trailer. The reception, if not all negative, was purely mixed. There was some who were disappointed about its take on a space setting. But hey, fast forward to today, this has been significantly changed. The community has seen what a great title it is actually. In fact, for interested fans who've yet to own this game, there's good news to note.

According to PC Gamer, the highly talked about title Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare will soon be free on Steam. The date will be on Sunday, particularly around 1 PM PT or 9 PM GMT. Heck, the fun doesn't stop there. Why? That's because more discounts are set to be implemented.

As soon as the aforementioned timeline hits, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare can expect to acquire the game with no money involved. If, for whatever reason players can't join, they can still avail of vast discounts. The latter are believed to be implemented thereafter.

Moreover, around 10 AM PT or 6 PM GMT on March 2, Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare will be sold at a half price. This means that any players who want to own it, they just need to ready at least £19.99/$29.99. But of course, they need to remember to do this on the said date and time only. Well, if they can, why not opt for the free one instead. The game's official Steam page is here.

As of this writing, one can't say that Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare has defied the odds. That's because there are still those who are skeptical about  the game's existence. But hey, there's nothing wrong with trying a game especially when it's for free. And maybe, just maybe, their perspective towards it will change. After all, it's best to judge a particular thing after it's tested.

© 2017 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost