Tech

How To Livestream The #MicrosoftEDU May 2 Event?

By Monica U Santos , May 02, 2017 04:37 AM EDT
Close

The next major event of Microsoft is less than 24 hours away and it’s where the tech giant promises people can “Learn what’s next.” With the official hashtag #MicrosoftEDU and loads of speculation concerning Microsoft’s plan to take on Google in the educational market, it really guarantees to be a highly focused event. Either way, we’ll find out soon enough what Microsoft is planning.

As reported by TechRadar, Microsoft is expected to uncover its long-anticipated follow-up projects at an event in New York City today, May 2. These plans are said to be a refresher to its operating systems such as Windows RT and Windows 10 Cloud. Microsoft is getting a big stench of the announcement, and everyone can live stream the whole happening.

Microsoft’s Surface line enthusiasts have been expecting impatiently for announcements regarding the next generation of its Surface Pro, Surface Book, and Surface Phone. Unfortunately, today's Microsoft event might not be where the firm makes the Surface line appearance. The next big event will be the Microsoft’s Build 2017, which will begin on May 10, 2017. So, people may expect that all the Surface line will get its major refresh on the said date.

The Redmond-based tech company could focus on its upcoming Windows 10 Cloud Edition. This new operating system promises to offer an easy-to-administer and less expensive version of Windows 10 that will take on Google’s Chromebook platform. Therefore, a great opportunity for speculation suggests that Microsoft will include a new “Cloud Book” concept on the list of event's highlight.

The event will start at 9:30 AM ET / 6:30 AM PT / 13:30 UTC / 14:30 GMT / 19:00 IST. It will have a live stream broadcast in Windows Central, so you better check it out. There will also be a live blog and chat for all the participants in order for them to talk about anything related to the event. Users who have the invitation link for the live stream event should just click it to start the download discord.

 

© 2019 ITECHPOST, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics