Coldplay, Jay Z, Demi Lovato To Spearhead Global Citizen Festival In India

The very first Global Citizen Festival in India is already in the horizon and as per reports, this is a star-studded one. This event will likely hold around 100,000 people as estimated by the organizers.

India Is In For A Wild Show

As confirmed by one of the spokesperson of the show, the event will likely parade megastars from the bollywood scene and A-listers from the music industry. The event will take place in MMRDA Grounds - Bandra Kurla Complex on November 19. The show was originally planned to be a casual show but tides has changed when they added notable singers from all over the world, specially from the US.

"With over half a million young Indians taking over 1.8 million actions in support of our campaigns, earning their free tickets for the inaugural Global Citizen India Festival, it is exhilarating to see that the youth of India won't wait for change," Global Citizen CEO Hugh Evans said in a statement. "We are thrilled to be launching this 15 year journey to end extreme poverty in India with the support of Coldplay, Jay Z and Demi Lovato and incredible Indian superstars like A.R. Rahman and Farhan Akhtar."

Jay Z, Coldplay And Demi Lovato

As of now, this trio will headline the massive event as confirmed by their representatives. All of them are not new when it comes to headlining an event or performing for a charity event. The India Global Citizen gathering will offer free tickets to people who do social tasks, same with what happened in New York. Jay Z headlined it last 2014, Coldplay did it 2015, and Demi Lovato last September this year.

List Of Indian Artists Included In The Festival

They will be joined by some Indian Artists like actor Aamir Khan, Oscar-winning film composer A.R. Rahman, Arijit Singh, Amitabh Bachchan, Dia Mirza, Farhan Akhtar, Freida Pinto, Kareena Kapoor Khan, Katrina Kaif, Monali Thakur, Ranveer Singh, Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy, Shraddha Kapoor, Ayushmann Khurrana, Malaika Arora Khan, Parineeti Chopra, Sachin Tendulkar, Sakshi Malik, Sonakshi Sinha, Shah Rukh Khan, Vijender Singh; and more.

© 2021 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost