Tech

Apple iOS 10.2: New Features You Might Want To Checkout

By Monica U Santos , Nov 15, 2016 05:44 AM EST

Apple has released the third developer beta version of iOS 10.2 for iPhone, iPad and iPod touch. iOS 10 is a solid replacement for iOS 9 but it far from perfect. The new updated operating system which is iOS 10.2 includes several upcoming features like new Unicode 9.0 emoji, three new iPhone 7 and iPhone 7 Plus wallpapers, a new TV app, additional camera features and much more.

The new iOS 10.2 will be released to everyone in the future, and a free public beta program is available for non-developers. Acording to BGR, the company might release the new iOS 10.2 later today. But before that happens, let us look at the featured update.

New Emojis

As reported by Gotta Be Mobile, the crown jewel of the iOS 10.2 upgrade, for most people, will be the new emojis. Apple’s upcoming new iOS update ships with Unicode 9.0 support, which adds dozens of new emoji. In fact, there are 72 new emoji headed your way in iOS 10.2, and that doesn’t even include all of the old emoji that have been redesigned.

  •  Rolling On The Floor Laughing
  •  Face With Cowboy Hat
  •  Clown Face
  •  Lying Face
  •  Drooling Face
  •  Nauseated Face
  •  Sneezing Face
  •  Prince
  •  Mother Christmas
  •  Man In Tuxedo
  •  Shrug
  •  Face Palm
  •  Pregnant Woman
  •  Man Dancing
  •  Selfie
  •  Hand With Index And Middle Fingers Crossed
  •  Call Me Hand
  •  Left-Facing Fist
  •  Right-Facing Fist
  •  Raised Back Of Hand
  •  Handshake
  •  Black Heart
  •  Gorilla
  •  Fox Face
  •  Deer
  •  Rhinoceros
  •  Bat
  •  Eagle
  •  Duck
  •  Owl
  •  Lizard
  •  Shark
  •  Shrimp
  •  Squid
  •  Butterfly
  •  Wilted Flower
  •  Kiwifruit
  •  Avocado
  •  Potato
  •  Carrot
  •  Cucumber
  •  Peanuts
  •  Croissant
  •  Baguette Bread
  •  Pancakes
  •  Bacon
  •  Stuffed Flatbread
  •  Egg
  •  Shallow Pan Of Food
  •  Green Salad
  •  Glass of Milk
  •  Clinking Glasses
  •  Tumbler Glass
  •  Spoon
  •  Octagonal Sign
  •  Scooter
  •  Motor Scooter
  •  Canoe
  •  First Place Medal
  •  Second Place Medal
  •  Third Place Medal
  •  Boxing Glove
  •  Martial Arts Uniform
  •  Person Doing Cartwheel
  •  Wrestlers
  •  Water Polo
  •  Handball
  •  Fencer
  •  Goal Net
  •  Juggling
  •  Drum With Drumsticks
  •  Shopping Trolley

Release Time

The iOS 10.2 release date will be difficult to predict but the iOS 10.2 release time isn't, thanks to Gotta Be Mobile. If Apple will stick to its usual release protocol, iOS 10.2 will arrive around 10AM Pacific on release day. The same can be said for all of the upcoming iOS 10.2 beta releases.

Here's what that looks like for regions in the United States and countries around the world including Australia and Japan:

  • Eastern - 1 PM
  • Central - 12 PM
  • Mountain - 11AM
  • London - 6 PM
  • Moscow - 9 PM
  • New Dehli - 10:30 PM
  • Shanghai - 1 AM
  • Tokyo - 2 AM
  • Melbourne - 3 AM
  • Auckland - 5 AM

Apple probably won't confirm the release time ahead of release so you'll want to keep an eye on your device(s) around this time Monday-Friday.

 

© 2020 ITECHPOST, All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.
Real Time Analytics