Apple Removes 'Finder For Airpods' From App Store, Requests Buyers To Have Their Refund Instead

Airpods have been a household name ever since it was released in the market. The wireless headphones have been a huge success as people supported currently released Apple products. The said device raked in great reviews from experts around the metro. However, issues regarding the application affiliated to Airpods seem to have a problem as it was removed in the App Store a few days ago.

App Store Deletes Airpod Tracking App, Apple Advices Buyers To Go And Take A Refund

According to International Business Times, the third-party app that is solely devoted to finding lot Apple's Bluetooth-headphones were reportedly removed from App Store. Sources told that the Apple Company already made a suggestion of asking for buyer's refund through iTunes.

It was told that the app has been very vital for Airpods owners as it eliminates fear of losing one immediately. The app termed as "Finder for Airpods," detects Bluetooth signal strength of Airpods which could make owners easily find out the whereabouts of the headphones.

It was reported that the Apple AirPods were easily lost as it is wireless and very handy than the usual headphones. Charging cases are provided to ensure the safety of the earpods but the assurance of losing the device is said to be increasing as time goes by.

Sources told that the developer of the application admitted that the Cupertino giant didn't want the concept of users looking out for their misplaced AirPods. With all these issues, nothing has ever been clarified by the Apple. Some believed that reason behind the removal is the mechanism's inaccurate tracker.

Up until today, the application "Finders for Airpods" is not yet returned in App Store. Those who have purchased the said app is advised to have their refund through iTunes. Users from all over the world are still in high hopes that an Airpod tracker would soon be available to purchase.

© 2017 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost