Battlefield 1 News & Update: They Shall Not Pass DLC Maps Explained

DICE will be releasing Battlefield 1's first paid DLC, They Shall Not Pass. Players can expect four new maps, new weapons, new vehicles and French Army.

Battlefield 1's They Shall Not Pass DLC's Maps

DICE finally revealed what will be included in the upcoming They Shall Not Pass DLC for Battlefield 1. The four new maps are Verdun Heights, Fort de Vaux, Soissons, and Rupture. The maps are different from one another, according to PVP Live.

The Verdun Heights is located in the middle of the forest. Players will be encountering non-stop firing of guns in the first map. Next, Fort de Vaux is about the dark corridors and galleries inside a fort. Players need to use explosives in the second map.

In Soissons' map, players will feel at peace because it is located in the countryside. However, they will encounter different war machines and a French tank in the third map. Lastly, Rupture map will have trenches and a tank graveyard.

As per International Business Times, They Shall Not Pass DLC will be arriving next month. Other than the maps that will be included in the content, players will be receiving six new weapons and three new melee weapons.

Players Can Try They Shall Not Pass DLC

 The beta of the first paid DLC in Battlefield 1 will be arriving anytime this week. It will be accessible in Community Test Environment before it will be released next month. However, the testing of They Shall Not Pass DLC will be available for Windows PC users.

Also, players must be holders of Premium Pass of Battlefield 1 to access CTE. They must register in the companion app until slots are available. Lastly, they must remember that if they register, there is no assurance that they can join in the testing.

© 2021 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost