Kid's Choice Award 2017: The Biggest Winners In The Event; Who Got Slimed?

The yearly Nickelodeon Kid’s Choice Award ended on a high note the other day. The fun-filled event showed the lighter side of showbiz, as different entertainment activities were carried in the show - some celebrities got 'slimed' in the show.

John Cena's Hosting Skills

The Kid’s Choice Award 2017 was hosted by, none other than, the 16 times WWE Champion John Cena. The face of the WWE showed his hosting skills. Surprisingly, John Cena's hosting impressed the viewers. This is not the first time Cena hosted a huge event. Last year, the Cenation Leader hosted the ESPYS, which was considered as one of the bests.

The Biggest Winners In The Show

Going back, the Kid’s Choice Award was dominated by Justin Timberlake who has a total of seven nominations. While comedian Kevin Hart followed Timberlake with six nominations. Also, Nickelodeon added 9 more awards on their lengthy award list. The biggest winner last Saturday is the movie, Ghostbusters. The cultural icon won Movie Of The Year award, Favorite Movie Actor for Chris Hemsworth who portrayed Kevin in the movie, and Favorite Movie Actress for Melissa McCarthy, who played Abby. The Favorite Cartoon Show Of The Year was awarded to 'Spongebob Squarepants" and Favorite Animated Movie was given to "Finding Dory".

Who Got Slimed?

Also, Kid’s Choice Award wouldn't be complete without celebrities getting slimed. John Cena, Kevin Hart, Demi Lovato and JoJo Siwa from “Dance Moms” are just a few names who weren’t successful in escaping the slime attack. Nickelodeon also took the time in honoring some of the great personalities in the industry.

Camila Cabello’s First Solo Act

Camila Cabello and Machine Gun Kelly stunned the crowd when they performed “Bad Things”. The duo’s chemistry is on-point which created a rumor that they may be together. Also, this is the very first performance of Camila Cabello as a solo artist. The 20-year-old singer left her former group Fifth Harmony due to “creative” issues.

© 2021 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost