'Dark Souls 3' Update: Servers Go Down For Maintenance; New Patch Brings Major Fixes

When a game's servers are down, it is either due to a technical issue or a scheduled maintenance. Luckily for "Dark Souls 3" fans, there is no need to worry -- as the game is being held offline as part of a maintenance update scheduled for release on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and PC.

According to The Daily Star, "Dark Souls 3" servers are currently down to pave the way for a new patch set for release on all gaming platforms. FromSoftware revealed that the 1.07 update will bring improvements toward the game's password matching rate.

"Dark Souls 3" 1.07 update is also expected to arrive with balanced changes, as the developers aim to further improve it. However, in order for these updates to happen, the servers are brought down as part of the maintenance.

The said maintenance will happen across all platforms and will run for roughly 2 hours. It should be noted, however, that the downtime will depend on the player's chosen platform. But as for Xbox One owners, they will have to experience it a little bit longer.

Express has noted the time schedules for the "Dark Souls 3" maintenance. They are listed below:

Xbox One:

EU: 2:00 a.m. -- 8:00 a.m. BST

US: 6:00 a.m. -- 12:00 a.m. PDT

Japan: 10:00 a.m. -- 4:00 p.m. JST

PlayStation 4:

EU: 2:00 a.m. -- 4:00 a.m. BST

US: 6:00 a.m. -- 8:00 p.m. PDT

Japan: 10:00 a.m. -- 12:00 p.m. JST

PC:

EU: 09:00 a.m. -- 11:00 p.m. BST

US: 1:00 a.m. -- 3:00 a.m. PDT

Japan: 5:00 p.m. -- 7:00 p.m. JST

The upcoming patch will include improvements to the game's Great Shield category as well as the consumption of FP on the Magic Spell category. Items such as the Dragon Slayer's Axe and Dark Rift, among others, will receive efficiency adjustments, too.

Fixes to the stamina attack and partial attack shield penetration rate (Partial Weapon category and Scythe category, respectively) are also part of the "Dark Souls 3" 1.07 update.

© 2021 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost