Pokemon GO: Now Available in 31 More Countries

Recently, Niantic, Pokemon GO's game developer announced that the free-to-play game is already available on both Android and iOs and is still rolling worldwide; despite the fact that Pokemon GO's hype train is already running low on fuel.

In Pokemon GO's latest blog post, Niantic was able to confirm that the availability of Pokemon GO in other countries will extend to some African countries such as South Africa, Kenya, Rwanda; and more. (See the full list below)

In the past week, Niantic was also able to launch Pokemon GO in 11 more countries - Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macau, Macedonia, Serbia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, and Mongolia.

When Pokemon GO was released early July in Europe and U.S., Apple claimed that in its first week of release, the game had the highest downloads ever recorded in history. There were also recent reports that the game earns $2 million everyday from its microtransactions.

Niantic recently updated the game adding the new "buddy system" in Pokemon GO. This new feature allows trainers to set a Poke Buddy so they can walk and earn candies; this works like how they hatch eggs in the game. Other than that, Niantic also announced and confirmed the upcoming feature which is the catch bonuses.

There will also be an update to the Pokemon GO Gym system in which the trainer could now bring six Pokemons to battle at friendly gyms instead of just one. Niantic mentioned that there will be changes in the CP level of a trainer's Pokemon. There will be announcements and further discussions about the updates and changes.

Pokemon GO is now available in the following countries:

  • Kenya
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Tanzania
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Chad
  • Gabon
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Egypt
  • Morocco
  • Botswana
  • Namibia
  • South Africa
  • Swaziland
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cape Verde
  • Cote d'Ivoire
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Liberia
  • Mauritania
  • Niger
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo

© 2021 iTech Post All rights reserved. Do not reproduce without permission.

More from iTechPost